If you haven’t composed a blog post, you might not know about all of the hard work that goes into publishing to the web. If you do, you will understand my following presentation, which, thanks to the help of my textual ecology spaces such as Twitter, Pocket and Feedly, shows how I essentially found out about the Scandal 411 incident that plagued the Gladiators/Scandal fan community and highlights how I was able to put the post together.

Please feel free to check out my presentation below, created on Prezi, and take a look at my blog post (“Who is Scandal411?)” to see how everything came together.

Presentation created @ Prezi.com

Presentation created @ Prezi.com

My Textual Ecology trail

Written with StackEdit.

Leave a Reply

About Christina Maxwell

I’m a young professional journalist with a dual B.A. degree in Radio-TV-Film and Journalism and I am currently working on my M.A. in Writing, specializing in Journalism and New Media Studies (both at Rowan University). Although my advanced degree allows me to have options in the future, for now, my main goal is finding a job in journalism. I am a journalist at heart. First hand knowledge, original reporting and precisive answers are what I strive for when I'm working. For the past two years, I have done freelance reporting with the Gloucester Township Patch, but my goal is to have a sustainable, consistent job in journalism.

Category

participatory culture

Tags

, , , , , , , ,